Having car insurance is almost inseparable from our lives. This is a legal rule that is required of all who are going to drive a vehicle on the road. In short, it is required, and you have to pay for it to get it.
But in some exceptional places, things do not work the same. Around the world, there are very few places where there is no auto insurance obligation but financial responsibility requirements. New Hampshire is one of them. Living in the beautiful state of New Hampshire is an easy way to get very cheap car insurance under $50.
Car Insurance NH…And Here Is the Catch!
Let’s check on this matter a little more before starting to drive all over the state with other people’s cars at high speeds. You must always take some points into account in this matter.
If you are at fault for an accident, you will be responsible for the damages caused, even if you are not legally required to have auto insurance. For example, if you crash your car into a lamppost, you will have to pay the city for that damage. Even worse, you will have to pay for medical expenses and car repair if you hit a person. In addition, of course, the costs of the repair of your own car or your medical expenses.
Maybe you think you’ll never have an accident and drive your car at full speed. This is not, even remotely, a good idea. The only way to be safe is to avoid any type of accident while driving. A simple mistake can change your life dramatically. And this is not good at all. Drive responsibly without taking unnecessary risks.
New Hampshire Auto Insurance
Again, is car insurance required in New Hampshire? Many New Hampshire residents have bought auto insurance to be protected themselves from various unpleasant situations. Did you know that the average number of uninsured drivers in New Hampshire is lower than the national average? You can argue a lot about the causes of this. Don’t you think?
You could study some essential aspects. For example, let’s say you decide to buy now pay later car insurance. In this case you should be sure that it includes:
- Uninsured motorist coverage
- Liability coverage
- Medical payments coverage
Let’s analyze each one separately:
According to New Hampshire auto insurance laws, liability insurance will be responsible for medical expenses or any necessary repair if you have an accident. This coverage includes a payment of $25,000 in property damage, $25,000 for bodily injury per person, and $50,000 for bodily injury when multiple parties are injured.
It is also essential that your car insurance covers your own medical expenses, at least up to $ 1,000, which is relatively low priced.
Do you have to have car insurance in NH for uninsured drivers? The funny thing about this matter is that your car insurance needs to cover drivers who do not have any type of insurance. Crazy, right? This, at first glance, might bother you, but you may need it at some time, and you will be glad to have it. If someone hits your car, your own car insurance should cover the costs that arise from the event.
Mandatory Insurance Filing
Is auto insurance required in New Hampshire for some drivers? Despite all that has been said so far, in some specific situations, it is a legal requirement in New Hampshire to have auto insurance. For example, if you are a driver who has been convicted of traffic violations such as a DUI / DWI or have been involved in accidents before, then you have to be insured.
If you must finally buy car insurance, you must complete an SR-22 form. Your New Hampshire auto insurance company will provide it. This guarantees that you have purchased auto insurance and will keep it for at least three years. If you want to learn more about this issue and know if you must have this insurance or not, check your NH driving record.
Well, you already know. New Hampshire is the state of car insurance freedom, but to be free, you must also be responsible.